I.Love.You

f338b75ee33324f4b55b40a18370bf94

Week #1 is titled “Three Words You Need To Hear”, and they are “I love You.” While reading I came across a scripture that made me think…it left me feeling conflicted within my spirit…but not necessarily in a bad way. In Isaiah 43:4 says

I paid a huge price for you…That’s how much you mean to me! That’s how much I love you! I’d sell off the whole world to get you back, trade the creation just for you.”

This verse blew my mind, especially the part where He mentions “I’d sell the whole world to get you back!” Such a powerful meaning, and to know that it’s coming from Him makes it even more powerful.

As I was writing down my notes for today’s blog, I took a moment to ponder on Isaiah 43:4….and then it hit me. Over this past summer I had asked God “If you love me, allow me to see a butterfly.” While vacationing I had completely forgotten this request, until one day. As we were (my family and I) were touring Washington Island, we had stopped at this small mini museum. As I was getting off the trolley, and making my way to the museum, I was soon distracted by a butterfly that had passed by me and landed on a tree stump. I looked, and looked at the butterfly. I smiled instantly as the tears welled up behind my eyes, because I remembered my request that I told God.

He loves me. Despite my slip ups, failures, and I could go on and on here. He still loves me…He still loves you as well. 1st John 4:19 says

We love him, because he first loved us.

Jesus knows we love Him, but just like us He also likes to be reminded. He never leaves us, but there are times where we leave Him…and I’m sure that hurts Him, but his love endures. Knowing that He loves me has made me question of whether or not I openly receive His love. When he asked Simon the son of John “Do you love me?” was a question that he wanted Simon to be aware of for when he answered which was “Yes Lord.” Then Jesus asked him a third time in which he responded “Lord, you know all things; you know that I love you.”

Not only do we crave such reassurance, but so does God. I understand that God knows our hearts more than we do ourselves, but he wants the words “I Love You” to roll off of our lips…and out of our hearts, and with meaning. He yearns to hear from us from the time we get up, to the time we go to bed. He waits, because His love endures forever and ever.

Have you told you Him that you love Him lately? Did you mean it? Did you really mean it?

Leave a Reply

