God Is Good

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

James 1:12 says…

Blessed is the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that love him.

That word “endureth” means to suffer (something painful or difficult) patiently.

There have been many times in my life where all I wanted to do was blame God for everything that was going wrong in my life, and I always found myself not having the strength to do it. I couldn’t blame Him. I mean I could, but that wouldn’t solve anything. Some of us would rather blame God for all of the suffering, pain, and hardships we go through.

We have to realize that everything that happens in our lives isn’t because of God, it doesn’t happen by His doing. Life happens, and it affects us all in some way. Β  The one phrase I hear all the time is “Well if God is all good and powerful, why does He continue to let people die, or even let disasters happen?”. First of all death is not final, and goingΒ even a bit further, those who pass on from this life no longer have to suffer. Keep in mind that nothing is ever final unless God says otherwise.

There maybe some things that you’ve been praying for, and God hasn’t answered. Maybe whatever you’re asking for isn’t supposed to happen right now, and that God has a greater plan than what you have in mind. Sometimes it’s out of our hands, it’s out of our control…all we can really do is trust God. Trust that He will take care of us, and that He will guide us in the right direction. I honestly struggle with this, and being 21 there is a lot I worry about in life. How am I going to make it? Will I be ok? How will I support myself? How do I budget money (still learning this process)? All of these lead up to one question, and that is “God am I going to be ok? Is everything going to be ok?”.

The other day I had a conversation with my other significant about money, and how bad we are at managing it. Even though we are not married (yet), we do help each other out a lot when it comes to financial things. Lately I’ve been asking myself, and eventually asked him “why do I always come up short by the end of the week? I have a good paying job, and no matter how much I try to budget I always end up with less than what I expected?”. His response…”Maria, we tend to help more people who we care for than ourselves. We hardly shop for ourselves”. He continued on saying…”Maria we give because we have to know that God will take care of us in the end”. Which broughtΒ me to realize that God is a good God. Life is good, and it’s because of Him that I am still alive and breathing. I may not have a lot in life, but I have God and that’s all I’ll ever need. He’s brought me through so much in life, and even on my darkest days I knew in the back of my head that God was going to take care of everything…He was going to take care of me.

He can take of you as well if you just let Him, and that you’ll put your trust in Him. Also another thing, be patient. Sometimes God can’t always provide us with what we need right away.

Leave a Reply

