Relationships

d66abdbd9a4dfa59dfbf480af3e37053

I’m not an expert when it comes to relationships, mainly because I don’t have all of the answers. I’ve been with my boyfriend for 1 year and 4 months, and I personally feel like I don’t know everything. I probably never will, and that’s fine by me. Everything happens for a reason right?

Relationships require a lot of work, and effort. No relationship is ever perfect, because if that were the case then everybody would be getting married! All in all, there’s no such thing as a perfect relationship. That doesn’t mean we shouldn’t strive for perfection, but don’t make it the main focal point of your relationship. Another thing you need to keep in mind, when in a relationship don’t expect the other person to know how you feel ever second of the day! I’m guilty of that last sentence, sometimes my mood swings tend to give my boyfriend whiplash.

At some point the two of you will bump heads when it comes to making decisions, and how you view certain thing’s in life. It is extremely important to not get angry, as hard as that may be, it is possible to remain calm when the two of you do not see eye to eye. Sometimes you need to be that person who keeps their mouth shut, and let the other person say whatever it is they need to say. I personally believe it’s healthy for two people in a relationship to argue, that’s how we learn to communicate effectively with the other person. It may take some time, but eventually you learn how to communicate with your partner about a situation without getting angry or even upset.

It wasn’t long ago when my boyfriend and I had a discussion on how we would raise our kids, and of course our parenting skills were complete opposites of each others. We would argue over each other, not really listening to what the other person was saying. He had some good points, and he realized that I also had some good points. I had to remind myself that after each argument we’ve ever had, that I would never go to bed angry. The arguments we have in life can be over the littlest thing, it’s just that we make the argument bigger that what it should be. Don’t just throw in the towel over one silly argument, if you really love someone then you’d take the time to understand, and work things out with them. In the end, we know we won’t always agree on everything, but to hear each other out has helped us in a way of understanding each other better. We’ve come a long ways, and I know we have more to face ahead of us, but that’s what we look forward to.

Each relationship is different, everyone communicates differently, and the way we show our affection for someone is also very differently. Love can be taken in many different ways, but don’t throw that word “love” around like it means nothing anymore. Love takes time, love requires sacrifice, and love takes a lot of work.

I really hope you enjoyed this post, considering I didn’t even follow with the rough draft I made for this topic. I just went off from what I know by experience, but I hope that my next post will be more structured…..meaning that hopefully it will be easier to follow. Anyways! I hope everyone has a nice day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

