Learning How To Say “No”

bd999f1fd015398d9ce66abfd1aefded

First of all, I would like to apologize for this blog post being terribly late. It’s 8:41pm here in Wisconsin, and I have no excuse for not getting this blog post done earlier. So, here we go!

Have you ever had a friend, or even a relative ask you for a favor? Have you ever had the heart to tell them “no”?

It’s not such an easy response to tell someone, especially if it’s towards someone who has done favors for you in the past. Maybe that’s why I have a hard time saying “no” to those I love. I’d like to believe that the majority of people don’t like to hear that word, it’s comforting to know I’m not the only one. Can I be honest here? It’s okay for you to say “no”, there’s no harm in telling someone you already have too much on your plate that you need to personally take care of. In other words, you shouldn’t have to explain yourself to them.

There’s only so much we can do for other people, but it shouldn’t come to the point where it becomes a burden. Life will go on for you and that other person, so don’t feel guilty when you’re unable to help them out. Also, if they know you well enough then they’ll understand why you’re unable to help. Don’t get me wrong here, I’m not encouraging anyone here to tell others “no” in a direct way….but don’t just stress yourself out even more if you’re already taking on a lot. Life itself can be pretty overwhelming for the soul, so learn to take that stand every once in a while for yourself. You deserve it!

A quick update for my next blog! I just want you all to know that I will begin writing about “Relationships”, and I know that title sounds pretty vague at the moment so that tells you I haven’t even started writing yet (lol). I guarantee you that the title will sound more appealing, and that hopefully my writing will give it justice. Until Thursday, have a wonderful day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

